Gabala 1:1 Zira - Video
News / 10 September 2017 | 13:15143
Gabala 1:1 Zira - Video

Azerbaijan Premier League / 4th Tour / Home match
Date: Saturday, September 9, 2017
Kick-off: 8:30 pm. AZT
Venue: Gabala City Stadium
Crowd: 1,200
Referee: Omar Pashayev
Assistant referees: Namig Huseynov, Vugar Bayramov
Fourth official: Rauf Jabbarov  
AFFA delegate: Rauf Amirov   
Referee observer: Vusal Aliyev    
Bookings: Voislav Stankovic, 37 (unsporting behavior); Urfan Abbasov, 83 (unsporting behavior); Vitaliy Vernydub, 90+1 (unsporting behavior) // Gabriel Matey, 58 (unsporting behavior); Victor Igbekoyi, 90+1 (unsporting behavior)
Goals: Javid Huseynov, 90+1 (p.) // Victor Igbekoyi, 74
Stoppage time: 1st Half: 0 m. / 2nd Half: 5 m.

Gabala ended the Azerbaijan Premier League’s fourth tour in 1:1 with Zira in home match.

The game started by mutual attacks but Roman Grigorchuk’s side saw it difficult to break the Zira defense in early minutes. The visitors gave some troubles to our goal keeper Dmytro Bezotosniy but the Ukrainian footballer held on. Gabala could set up their pulsating threat just before the half-time when Dion Malone sent the ball from the left to Javid Huseynov at the penalty spot, but the latter saw his 13-meter drive passed wide. The opponent side looked trying to feed back with Richard Gadze giving 21-meter shot deflected by Bezotosniy.

Grigorchuk introduced Elvin Mammadov to the second period to develop Gabala’s attacks. But it was a poor restart for our team as Ozobic and Steeven Joseph-Monrose both injured in a short time and changed. Although further inroads into the Zira defense, we were unable to score and the visiting side opened the scoring with Victor Igbekoyi. But it was stepping up their attacks after the goal and the red-black team leveled with Javid Huseynov scoring by penalty in the extra time. 

The result left Gabala boosting their points to seven.

Gabala Line-up:

22. Dmytro Bezotosniy
3. Voislav Stankovic
4. Elvin Jamalov
(6. Elvin Mammadov, 46)
14. Javid Huseynov (C)
15. Vitaliy Vernydub
16. Dion Omar Malone
17. Roman Huseynov
19. Filip Ozobic
(9. Bagali Dabo, 53)
28. Steeven Joseph-Monrose
(45. Famussa Kone, 58)
34. Urfan Abbasov 
88. Tellur Mutallimov


23. Agil Mammadov
35. Murad Popov
5. Rasim Ramaldanov
8. Gismat Aliyev
10. Ruslan Gurbanov
11. Asif Mammadov
12. Andy Hallidey
21. Dave Bulthuis
70. Ulvi Isgandarov

COACH: Roman Grigorchuk

Zira Line-up:

1. Anar Nazirov (C)
3. Joseph Boum
4. Vugar Mustafayev
8. Milan Duric
9. David Manga
(11. Victor Igbekoyi, 66)
14. Gabriel Matey
23. Jovan Krneta
28. Tamkin Khalilzadeh
39. Sadig Guliyev
43. Richard Gadze
(17.Vusal Isgandarli, 85)
87. Musfig Ilyasov 
(38. Ilkin Muradov, 81)


85. Kamal Bayramov
5. Adil Naghiyev
7. Sadio Tounkara
10. Orkhan Aliyev
13. Aleksandr Semonayev
19. Elgun Nabiyev
20. Jamal Jamalov
99. Nijat Gurbanov

COACH:  Aykhan Abbasov