Gabala 3:1 Sabail - Video
News / 4 November 2017 | 21:3590
Gabala 3:1 Sabail - Video

Date: Saturday, November 4, 2017
Kick-off: 4:00 pm. AZT
Venue: Gabala City Stadium
Crowd: 1,500
Referee: Rauf Jabbarov
Assistant referees: Nahid Aliyev, Vusal Ganbarov
Fourth official: Elvin Asgarov
AFFA delegate: Ramiz Abdullayev
Referee observer: Fuzuli Najafov
Bookings:  Kamal Gurbanov, 56’ (unsporting behavior); Eltun Yagublu, 90+2 (rejecting referee order)
Goals: Famussa Kone, 16; Bagaliy Dabo, 29; 83 // Eltun Yagublu, 88
Stoppage time: First Half: 2 m.; Second Half: 3 m.

Gabala, coached by Roman Grigorchuk, won 3:1 in the opener of the Azerbaijan Premier League’s eleventh tour at home.

The pace of the match started by mutual attacks. Gabala’s first occasion led to the opener in early minutes when Steeven Monrose gave a great pass to Famussa Kone in the box and the latter’s follow-up effort passed the opponent keeper. This was the third goal by the footballer for Gabala. The goal prompted the team from capital Baku to step up inroads into the Gabala defense but Dmytro Bezotosniy deflected close-range shots from Kamal Gurbanov and Renan Telles. Then Tellur Mutallimov’s pass found Bagaliy Dabo popped up ahead of the net before a clinical finish – 2:0. He scored in his 15th goal for the red-black squad.

After the break, Asif Mammadov replaced Monrose injured in the closing minutes of the first period. A few minutes later, Ramaldanov also left the pitch getting injured and was changed by Dave Bulthuis. Gabala tripled their lead with Dabo comin one-on-one with the opponent keeper after a great cross from Elvin Jamalov. This was registered as his second double during the season extending his scoring streak to five goals.

Sabail could score back only one in the closing minutes. And after the final whistle, Gabala reached to the second place with 22 points.

Gabala Line-up:

22. Dmytro Bezotosniy
3. Voislav Stankovic
4. Elvin Jamalov
5. Rasim Ramaldanov
(21. Dave Bulthuis, 54’)
8. Gismat Aliyev
9. Bagaliy Dabo
28. Steeven Monrose
(11. Asif Mammadov, 46’)
34. Urfan Abbasov (C)
45. Famussa Kone
(16. Dion Omar Malone, 84’)
88. Tellur Mutallimov
90. Ekigho Ehiosun


23. Agil Mammadov
35. Murad Popov
6. Elvin Mammadov
7. Alen Askerov
10. Ruslan Gurbanov
12. Andy Halliday
18. Ilgar Gurbanov
29. Hacıağa Hacıyev
70. Ulvi Isgandarov

BENCH: Roman Grigorchuk
Sabail Line-up:
1. Emil Balayev
3. Tamazi Tsetskhladze
6. Murad Aghayev
(11. Elman Tagayev, 78)
10. Nurlan Novruzov
(17. Vugar Nadirov, 56)
18. Adrian Popovici
20. Eltun Yagublu (C)
21. Murtuz Abakarov
26. Kamal Gurbanov
35. Egdaras Zarskis
69. Renan Telles
(77. Tayyar Mammadov, 73)
99. Maudo Jarjue

25. Elkhan Ahmadov
13. Murad Musayev
23. Stati Ayron
66. Parviz Garakhanov
88. Orkhan Gurbanly


COACH: Samir Aliyev