Gabala beat Qarabagh with single goal
News / 22 October 2017 | 23:5092
Gabala beat Qarabagh with single goal

Gabala 1:0 Qarabagh
Date: Sunday, October 22, 2017
Kick-off: 6:30 pm. AZT
Venue: Gabala City Stadium
Crowd: 3,000
Referee: Omar Pashayev
Assistant referees: Namig Huseynov, Akif Amirali       
Fourth official: Rauf Jabbarov
AFFA delegate: Shaig Hamidov
Referee observer: Ali Huseynov
Bookings: Elvin Jamalov, 74 (unsporting behavior) // Ansi Agolli, 16 (unsporting behavior); Yakub Jezniçak, 36 (unsporting behavior); Rəşad Sadıqov, 85 (rejecting a referee order) 
Goal: Asif Mammadov, 8
Stoppage time: First Half: 0 m. / Second Half: 3 m.

Gabala, coached by Roman Grigorchuk, beat Qarabagh by 1:0 in the ninth tour of the Azerbaijan Premier League tonight.

The visitors started faster and Qabala held on for counter attacks that led to the early opener when Elvin Jamalov capitalized on the ball to set up Javid Huseynov passed to the box for the follow-up effort by Asif Mammadov. The home side could have doubled their lead with Urfan Abbasov’s long-range shot denied by Ibrahim Sehic. And the returned ball found Steeven Monrose but the latter’s effort also was absorbed by the opponent keeper. Then Bagali Dabo drew an eye cutting through some opponent defenders in the left but his effort couldn’t find anyone in the area.

The top side of the Azerbaijan football stepped up their inroads into the Gabala defense but our keeper Dmytro Bezotosniy held on clear even after Ramil Sheydayev’s close-range shot.

After the restart, Qarabagh came from behind with more passion throwing everything against the host side. This gave some more chances of counter attacks for the Grigorchuk team but Dion Malone and Asif Mammadov failed on their efforts. And the red-black squad were able to keep up the lead in the night show and ended the game reaching up to same points with Qarabagh. Now Gabala are sitting second only on aggregate goals.

Gabala Line-up:
22. Dmytro Bezotosniy
3. Voislav Stankovij
4. Elvin Jamalov
8. Gismat Aliyev
9. Bagali Dabo
11. Asif Mammadov
(5. Rasim Ramaldanov, 90+2)
14. Javid Huseynov (C)
15. Vitaliy Vernydub
16. Dion Omar Malone
28. Steeven Monrose
(45. Famussa Kone, 68)
34. Urfan Abbasov 


23. Agil Mammadov
35. Murad Popov
6. Elvin Mammadov
7. Alen Askerov
10. Ruslan Gurbanov
12. Andy Halliday
29. Hajiagha Hajiyev
70. Ulvi Isgandarov
88. Tellur Mutallimov
90. Ekigho Ehiosun

COACH: Roman Grigorcuk

Qarabagh Line-up:
13. Ibrahim Sehic
2. Gara Garayev 
7. Rahid Amirguliyev
(8. Markos Madera, 55) 
14. Rashad Sadigov (C)
20. Richard Almeida
22. Afran Ismayilov
25. Ansi Agolli
32. Elvin Yunuszadeh
52. Yakub Jeznicak
(11. Mahir Madatov, 68)
77. Donald Guerrier
90. Ramil Sheydayev
(9. Dino Ndlovu, 71)

1. Anton Kanibolotski
12. Shahruddin Mahammadaliyev
10. Pedro Enrike
21. Arif Dashdamirov
30. Abbas Huseynov
70. Nijat Suleymanov
88. Elshan Abdullayev
99. Dani Kintana
COACH: Gurban Gurbanov