Gabala - Sumgayit 2:0
Match report / 8 March 2015 | 16:50399
Gabala - Sumgayit 2:0

Gabala – Sumgayit - 2:0

Date: Sunday, 8 March 2015 / Kick-off: 18:00 / Venue: Gabala City Stadium / Crowd: 300
Referee: Ingilab Mammadov
Assistant referees: Yashar Abbasov, Vugar Bayramov
Additional assistant referees: Ramil Ahmadov, Omar Pashayev
4th official: Rza Mammadov
AFFA member: Asgar Amiraliyev
Referee inspector: Şahin Cafarov
Yellow cards: Urfan Abbasov, 45 (unsporting behavior); Elvin Jamalov, 51 (unsporting behavior); Javid Huseynov, 51 (unsporting behavior); Bakhtiyar Soltanov, 59 (unsporting behavior); Ruslan Fomin, 70 (unsporting behavior) // Baxtiyar Hasanalızada, 14 (unsporting behavior)
Gollar: Victor Mendy, 23, 34
Stoppage time: I Part - 0.; II Part 3 min.

Gabala have beaten Sumgayit with cleansheet victory in the 25th tour of the Topaz Premier League at home.

Starting by mutual attacks, the sides were unable to set threats during the first period. But it was Gabala taking the lead before scoring in the 23rd minute. Javid Huseynov”s corner from the left found Urfan Abbasov, whose header was finished by Victor Mendy – 1:0.
Then Ekigho Ehiosun came one on one with the opponent keeper, who could deny Gabala”s attack before Sadigov”s further shot was off the target.

Mendy doubled Gabala”s lead by his second goal in the 34th minute being set up by Javid. The top-scorer player from Senegal scored in the winner – 2:0. Although the teams launched much more efforts, they were unable to score one more of the night.

Now after 3 victories on the trot, Roman Grigorchuk”s team are sitting 4th on the league table.

Gabala line-up:
22. Dmitri Bezotosny
4. Elvin Jamalov
6. Rashad Sadigov
(16. Ruslan Taghizadeh, 90+1)
9. Victor Mendy
(18. Ruslan Fomin, 70)
14. Javid Huseynov (c)
19. Aleksey Gai
27. Bakhtiyar Soltanov
32. Mikhail Sivakov
34. Urfan Abbasov
44. Rafael Santos
90. Ekigho Ehiosun
(20. Rikardinyo, 81)

30. Anar Nazirov
5. Sadig Guliyev
25. Adrian Ropotan
99. Tellur Mutallimov
Head coach: Roman Grigorchuk

Sumgayit line-up:
1. Andrey Popovich
2. Slavik Alkhasov
3. Vurghun Huseynov
5. Jamil Hajiyev
(9. Orkhan Aliyev, 70)
7. Ruslan Poladov (c)
8. Budag Nasirov
14. Mahammad Gurbanov
17. Pardis Farcad-Azad
(76. Ughur Pamuk, 62)
22. Tofig Mikayilov
45. Murad Aghayev
92. Bakhtiyar Hasanalizadeh
(15. Nodar Mammadov, 46)

63. Shahruddin Mahammadaliyev
6. Mikayil Rahimov
21. Ramil Orujov
97. Khayal Najafov
Head coach: Agil Mammadov